Search
  • Crush IT Team :)

Is Distance Education for you?

Updated: Jan 27, 2019

Hi beautiful people!

My name is Delta and I am 14 years old from Australia. I say Australia because my family and I have been travelling around Australia for 3 years but we are originally from Coffs Harbour. It’s me, mum, dad and my little brother Billy who is 10. He loves reptiles and animals and we get along really well.


We have been to some amazing places in different states and territories in this beautiful country. We are thinking of moving to the Sunshine Coast next year to have a base between travel, so we don’t currently live anywhere.


I love the ocean, swimming and surfing. I also love being creative and sharing my life, making videos and vlogs on YouTube and taking photos for Instagram. I love music but the only thing I can play is a few songs on my ukulele and attempt to dance and sing. I have recently got into doing more yoga and workouts in the morning which is a great way to start the day.


I have been doing home school through a program called Distance Education for the time I’ve been on the road so I’ve never been to a high school! I miss hanging out with friends but I am learning so much more doing home school. If I compete it all quickly (and well) I have so much more time to do other things.

My mum loves health and nutrition so it has been great being inspired by her to eat lots of yummy fruits and veg and live a healthy lifestyle with exercise and mindfulness. It’s the best way to feel better if you’re having a bad day.


My dad loves surfing and he is also a photographer so he gets some great images and lots of them. Together, mum and dad have a photography business called ST-images. They have been photographing holiday parks for a living as we travel and it has so far taken us around Australia including Tasmania and New Zealand. We are all keen to go island hopping and to some other countries next year! To follow more of my adventures subscribe to Crush it Mag https://issuu.com/store/publishers/crushitmag/issues/crush_it_mag-final_magazine

Photo Credit @stimages

38 views
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2020 by Crush It Mag